Reviews

This page provides space for feedback from the guests of the apartment


It is deeply appreciated if you may spare few minutes to provide your review. Please email the review to the following email address for making it public through this page.



REVIEWS:


“Boa estadia em lagos num apartamento fabuloso” 29 Apr 2017

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

A nossa familia vive em lisboa e decidimos alugar um apartamento em lagos .tivemos muita sorte porque este apartamento tem tudo o que precizamos para ter umas ferias agradaveis muito perto do centro da cidade e tem 2supermercados perto do apartamento


3 December 2016

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Amazing apartment and surroundings with great amenities. Makes you feel like home. It is 

perfect for family holidays. Such a pleasure having to stay there. Regards, Livia.


“Excellent choice!!!!” November 2016

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Not our first visit to Lagos or to this apartment! We loved it the first time, the second and the third! It's a wonderful place that feels like a home away from home! It's equipped with more than we needed for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed the peace and quiet it offered when we visited in November! Looking forward to going back in the near future! Excellent!


“Superb apartment” October 2016

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Just home from a 6 night stay. This is a fantastic apartment. Clean, spacious, very well equipped, you only need clothes and sun cream (beach towels supplied in apartment). The complex is quiet with a great (non heated) swimming pool. There is a little road noise, but did not bother us. We felt very secure here. Aldi next door, Lidl & Pingo 5-7 mins down road. Beautiful crusty tools in Aldi for 15 cents and crest local custard tarts, 35 cents, so if you are on a budget it will suit. It will take 20 mins to walk to main square in town, some uphill walking on way back but nothing to strenuous. About 25 mins walk to first of the beautiful beaches. We ate out at night and had beautiful meals. I have lived on fresh fish gor a week. Best of bunch was Casa do prego just of second square, Cafe Odeon beside church and the star of the show- Chico Ze, for lunch- you will need to drive or taxi it here but absolutely worth it. 
Lagos is a great spot and early October was perfect time to visit. Just to mention, the company that handles the rental of this apartment are great to deal with. We had previous experience of being ripped of and loosing part of breakage deposit on a previous Lagos rental. Not here, cash, receipt and return of cash on final inspection. Great to have honesty and integrity. If we are back in Lagos we would not hesitate to use apartment again. Thanks to all. Happy customers 


“Lovely modern apartment, very well equipped” June 2016

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

We have just returned from a week's stay in this apartment. We found it to be very well looked after and had everything we needed. The large balcony with loungers was ideal for us and we had sun throughout the afternoon into the evening. The location was fine, once we got our bearings the walk to town/marina didn't take long, there is a bit of a hill to climb on the way back but not too bad. With Aldi literally next door and Lidl a short walk away, we could buy everything we needed without having to carry shopping very far. One

 thing that would improve the experience slightly would be a change of towels mid-week (I ended up putting some of them in the washing machine as I was washing some other things anyway). All info we needed to access the apartment was provided in a timely manner by Andrea.


“ferias fantasticas em lagos” May 2016

Original review published on ownersdirect.co.uk

Alugamos este apartamento para uma semana de ferias mais uma vez em geral gostamos 

bastante ,o apartamento tem boas areas o quarto de casal tem duche privado e uma 

verdadeira suite todos os quartos tem varandas muito bom para apanhar sol,o conduminio 

tem uma boa piscina e podes fazer compras nos supermercado muito perto aldi 2minutos 

pe e continente a cerca de 10 minutos fica a cerca de 15 mintos do centro de lagos a 

pe.recomendo este apartamento fatastico.luis miguel ferreira.


“Fabulous” June 2015

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Has to be one of the best holiday apartments I have ever stayed in, couldn't ask for more.

Apartment was very modern, but comfortable and catered to every need, from travel adaptors to tin foil in the kitchen.

Location was slightly further out than I anticipated, 20min walk into the centre of Old Town Lagos but was a pleasant walk and a taxi back in the evening was 4 euros.

Complex was clean and tidy and the agent, Steven, was helpful, friendly and professional. He organised our transfers from Faro to Lagos and was contactable if we needed anything.

Lagos is a very interesting town, not too touristy and the age range was broad. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from, 2 of our party are vegetarian and normally struggle when we are in Europe, however the variety of restaurants gave them some of the better options!

Would definitely go back and totally recommend this apartment.


“Excellent apartment for Families with Children” May 2015

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

The flat has excellent facilities, within a pleasant distance to most attractions. There are 4-5 beaches to choose from (both for families with children or more daring swimmers). It is situated within easy access to local shops and with a wonderful early morning fruit market around the corner. Beautiful, comfortable, cosy home away from home, offering all the modern entertainment facilities that a family might require. The children enjoyed very much the swim in the pool:). During windy days you can stay by the swimming pool and relax, as an alternative to going to the beach.

Thank you for a wonderful time. Looking forward to going back again.


“apartamento muito bom para estar com a familia de ferias.” April 2015

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Apartamento muito bem localizado com muito espaco e um t2 com vista muito agradavel para a piscina, tem muito equipamento a cozinha tem as coisas necessarias para fazeres as refeicoes tambem tem um supermercado a 2minutos. A cidade de lagos tem muito variadade te ofertas tem praia uma boa marina e muitos bars e restaurantes.


“For us this apartment is our home away from home” 14 February 2015

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Months after our one week stay in this comfy apartment we still cherish the quiet and relaxed experience that we have had there.

We have stayed there one week together with my mum and my daughter who at the time was only one year and a half. We had all the necessary equipment made available to us including a baby cot, feeding chair (which my daughter loved a lot:-)) and even some lovely toys. The apartment has a great collection of DVDs, play station games, films for both children and grown-ups. Therefore evenings and mornings we and my daughter had plenty of activities to keep us entertained. 
We enjoyed very much the large sunny terrace equipped with comfy furniture and two sun loungers. We also took some memorable walks in the popular Lagos town centre and along the charming coast line. 
We shall return soon to sunny Lagos and this lovely apartment which we know consider being a home away from home.


“A memorable and relaxing holiday” 26 January 2015

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Wonderful, comfortable, spacious and clean apartment; furnished with great taste and style. It is equipped with all the facilities to the smallest detail for a brilliant holiday. For us it was a heavenly place where we felt very comfortable and the atmosphere of the apartment made us very joyful. It has a panoramic view with splendid palms in front of the windows and terraces and crystal clear swimming pool. The apartment is situated in a modern but cosy building. It is a surprisingly spacious, bright and beautiful apartment. Lagos is also a historically rich and beautiful town, ideal for walks and good food. We had a memorable and relaxing holiday there and we have made many precious memories.


"Un apartamento excelente para la familia" 14/11/14

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Es un sitio excelente , hemos venido con nuestra peque de 1 año y teníamos todo para ella nos pusieron a disposición la camita de bebé la silla para comer algunos juguetes y esta muy bien preparado para el bienestar del turista me ha gustado muchísimo me sentí como en casa y esta muy bien posicionado cerca de la playa de restaurantes , centra y el paseo marítimo


“Excellent!!!” November 2014

Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

Thank you for a wonderful time. The flat was excellent, within a pleasant distance to most attractions with easy access to local shops and with a wonderfull early morning fruit market around the corner. Beatiful, comfortable, cosy home away from home, offering all the modern entertainment facilities that a family might require on a rainny day. Looking forward to going back again.


"Superb apartment in a great town - would definitely return" 2nd September 2014. Original review published on tripadvisor.co.uk

This apartment has everything you could ever need (apart from a dishwasher, which we didn't miss). It is large, spacious, with lovely modern furniture and is impeccably clean with very comfortable beds. The lovely, large terrace overlooks the pool and has a table with 6 chairs and 2 sun loungers. We particularly liked the fact that all the apartments have their own sun loungers which meant no-one was dashing to claim loungers early in the morning. There is an Aldi supermarket right next door and several others within a 5 minute walk. There is also a weekly fruit and veg market at the bus station every Saturday morning. The apartment is about 15 minutes walk from the marina and a further 5 minutes from the centre of Lagos which has numerous very good restaurants, bars and cafés. We never had a bad meal although it is worth booking at the height of the season. Our 17 and 15 year old daughters found plenty to do end enjoyed the shops and cafés in the town. If you can't face the walk back at the end of the night, a taxi costs about €4 from the town centre. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend either this apartment or Lagos for a holiday and we would definitely stay here again if we ever returned to Lagos.


We spent a lovely week out of season in this beautiful and spacious apartment. It’s well located within walking distance from both the Marina and the town center. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had a lovely homey feel to it. We’d definitely like to go back and take our nieces with us, as it’s a lovely place for children. The apartment is well equipped to cope with any child’s demand. Highly recommend it to families.   

Young couple who stayed in the apartment during December 2013

Imagine that you can be there in no time. Just drop a line to the following email address - Ref: Quinta da Abrotea; LT2; Bloco A; apartment R/C; Rental Licence: 10148.

mailto:rentals@idealhomesportugal.com